Finalists Chosen for Chamber’s 2013 Small Business of the Year Awards


Twelve Tarrant County businesses have been named finalists for the Fort Worth Chamber’s annual Small Business of the Year Awards, presented by Community Bank.

The business owners and representatives will be honored at a Chamber Business After Hours event Tuesday, January 22, 5:30-7:30 p.m. at the Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel downtown.  The awards will be presented at a reception prior to Mayor Betsy Price’s State of the City address March 5, 2013.

“The continued diversity of industries represented by 2012’s accomplished finalists speaks volumes as to the positive implications towards Tarrant County’s economy for years to come,” said Jeff Meisner, Founder/CEO of Skyline DFW Exhibits and Chairman of the Chamber’s Small Business Council.  “As the 2007 Small Business of the Year Award winner, Skyline DFW has experienced firsthand the enrichment of growth that results from this exceptional accomplishment.”

Finalists were chosen from a field of a record-setting 94 nominees and 38 applicants in four categories based on number of employees. They are judged on business growth and performance, sound business strategies and practices, customer service strategies, business challenges, unique and innovative approaches, and community involvement.


Finalists by Category: 

Emerging Businesses


1-10          EMPLOYEES


11-50      EMPLOYEES




Finalists will be judged on their written applications and on-site visits from a group comprised of business professionals, MBA or Entrepreneur Center students at TCU’s Neeley School of Business, and past award winners who are members of the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce. More than 90 percent of the Fort Worth Chamber’s membership is made up of small businesses with fewer than 100 employees.

Additional sponsors for the 2013 Small Business of the Year Award program are TCU’s Neeley School of Business Entrepreneurship Center, Charter Business, and the Fort Worth Business Press.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.