Search Members

Farm and Ranch Club

Farm and Ranch Club

The Farm & Ranch Club promotes, encourages and stimulates the interest in and advancement of agriculture and agribusiness in Fort Worth. Originally the club served the vital role of providing a means of information and idea exchange for agriculturists in and around Tarrant County.

Members meet monthly to discuss new means of producing and marketing agricultural products. Over the years technological advances and societal changes have allowed the club to provide a networking atmosphere where a broad scope of programs and information is presented.

The main functions of the Club are supporting the Tarrant County Junior Livestock Show held each March for the 4-H and FFA members in the area; Domino’s Pizza Ranch which educates Tarrant County 4th graders about agriculture; and various other contests and programs aimed at promoting and increasing awareness of agriculture.

Meeting dates are the 4th Tuesday of each month at Noon in the Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raiser’s Museum, 1301 W 7 th Street in Fort Worth.

For more information, contact: Rosalind Sullivan

History of the Farm and Ranch Club

Monday, May 22, 1950 marks the date the Fort Worth Farm & Ranch Club was formed. Mr. Wiley Akins was named as the first president. Vice president and secretary were W.L. Pier and W.A. “Bill” King, respectively.

W.A. “Bill” King, former livestock and agriculture department head at the Fort Worth Chamber, was instrumental in providing a foundation on which the club was formed as an arm of chamber. Today, the club still operates as a self-sufficient facet of the Chamber.

The fifty plus year history of the club is rich with tradition and its roll of officers, directors and members is a “who’s who” list in agriculture, ranging from W.R. Watt, Amon Carter and John Justin to current leaders in the industry such as Walt Richburg, Paul Burrough, W.R. Watt III, Matt Brockman, Sue Ann Claudon, John Merrill and Marcus Hill. The current membership consists of approximately 100 individuals committed to making a difference in agriculture.

W.A. "Bill" King Award

Named for the late Bill King, who founded the Fort Worth Farm and Ranch Club and served as Stock Show & Rodeo Livestock Manager for many years, the annual Bill King Award recognizes businesses or individuals who have made significant contributions to the agricultural or agri-business industry.


Kit and Charlie Moncrief 2019
Juan Hernandez 2018
Pete Bonds 2017
TCU Ranch Management Program 2016
Red Steagall 2015
The Cattleman Magazine 2014
Texas Hereford Association 2013
Rosenthal Family 2012
Tom Woodward 2011
James E. “Jim” Link 2010
Edwards Family Ranches 2009
John Dudley 2008
Ann W. Marion 2007


Ed Robert 2006
Zach T. Woods, Jr 2005
Justin Boot Company 2004
National Cowgirl Museum & Hall of Fame 2003
John Justin 2002
L. E. "Sonny" Nance 2001
Lanham Riley 2000
Jake M. Schrum 1999
Marcus Hill 1998
David J. Simons 1997
Don C. King 1996
Dan J. Anderson, DVM 1995
John L. Merrill 1994

   Dana Lewis, Southwestern Exposition & Livestock Show
  Vice President
   Seth Denbow, National Finance Credit Corp. of Texas
   Sherry Flow, Cattle Raiser Museum
  Rosalind Sullivan, Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce
  Terms 2015 - 2017
  Terms 2016-2018
  Terms 2017-2019
  • Buddy Almy
  • Greg Johnson
  • Clint Calhoun

  • Matt Brockman
  • Julie Porter-Mayfield
  • Gigi Howell
  • Stacy Fox
  • Jordan Simons
  • Steve Tolan

  • Diane Johnson

  • Bill Ward

  • Dustin Valusek
 Past Presidents
  • Jessica Birge, 2016-2017
  • Lauren Lovelace, 2015-2016
  • Cal White, 2014-2015
  • Mayna Haggard, 2013-2014
  • Tim Niedecken, 2012-2013
  • Patrick Murray, 2011-2012
  • Kimberly Thomas, 2010-2011
  • Jim Bradbury, 2009-2010
  • Shanna Weaver, 2008-2009
  • Breinn Richter, 2007-2008
  • Hugh Ross, 2006-2007
  • Nan Wardlaw Fidler, 2005-2006
  • Marty McKinzie, 2004-2005
  • Pam Wright, 2003-2004
  • Robbie Robertson, 2002-2003
  • Marci Craddock, 2001-2002
  • Sue Ann Claudon, 2000-2001
  • Paul Burrough, 1999-2000
  • Lyndell Phillips, 1998-1999
  • Jon Menzies, 1997-1998
  • Trey Watt, 1996-1997
  • Walt Richburg, 1995-1996
  • Tom Crawford, 1994-1995
  • Kris Miller, 1993-1994
  • Jalyn Burkett, 1992-1993
  • Jim Kelly, 1991-1992
  • Tom Woodard, 1990-1991
  • Johnny Wells, 1989-1990
  • James E. Link, 1988-1989
  • Humberto Hernandez, 1987-1988
  • Jack Ferrill, 1986-1987
  • R. W. Simmans, 1985-1986
  • Jake Schrum, 1984-1985
  • Frank Bumpus, 1983-1984
  • Marcus Hill, 1982-1983
  • Dub Sims, 1981-1982
  • Dale Whitson, 1980-1981
  • Charles R. Rollins, 1979-1980