Search Members

Small Business of the Year

Small Business of the Year

sboy logo

icon 2019 Nomination Form
icon 2019 Application Packet - Coming soon
icon Past Winners
icon Sponsors




To recognize and honor businesses that have demonstrated “Best Practices” of entrepreneurship, such as sound business planning, fiscal responsibility and work process innovation in operating their business.

  • Tips for Completing the SBOY Application
  • Any for-profit business headquartered in Tarrant County
  • The applicant must be the owner, partner or major shareholder of the business, and active in its day-to-day operations
  • The business must be financially stable and operational for a minimum of three years with the exception of the Emerging Business which is less than three years
  • Companies who provide a current member to the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors will not be eligible for consideration
  • Companies must be a member of the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce at time award is presented

Awards will be presented in the following categories:

  • Technology
  • Emerging Business
  • Consumer/Retail
  • Food
  • Manufacturing/Distribution

Awards are based on tax information relevant to the conclusion of the businesses’ most recent fiscal year prior to September 1, 2016.

Judging Elements
  • Tips for the SBOY On-Site Judging
  • Business Growth and Performance
  • Sound Business Strategies and Practices
  • Customer Service Strategies and Practices
  • Business Challenges
  • Unique and Innovative Approaches
  • Community Involvement and Contribution
  • Employee Relations
» October 5, 2018
  Nominations Due
» October 26, 2018   Applications Due
» November 13, 2018   SBOY Finalist Judging
» December 3 to December 7, 2018   On Site Finalist Judging
» January 24, 2019 Award Night
» February 19, 2019   Mayor’s State of the City Luncheon
(Award Recipients Announced)

Presenting Sponsor:

Independent Bank

Platinum Sponsors:


Gold Sponsors:

Tarleton State University
Wells Fargo

Media Sponsor:


Reception Sponsor: