Search Members

Ethics Awards

Ethics Awards

The Ethics Awards program is not a stand-alone program as of 2015. Ethics Award criteria are now included in the Small Business of the Year Awards.  The information below is archived from previous years.

icon 2014 Ethics Award Application Form
2014 Ethics Award Nomination Form
icon Event Details
icon Program Overview
icon Important Key Dates
icon Video Interview with Doug Renfro Discussing the Ethics Award
icon Nomination Process
icon Past Winners
icon Sponsors

Congratulations to the 2014 recipient:

Event Details

Awarded by the Society of Financial Service Professionals, the Neeley School of Business at TCU and the Financial Planning Association, the Greater Tarrant Business Ethics Award honors companies that demonstrate a firm commitment to ethical business practices in their everyday operations, management philosophies and in response to crises or challenges.  

Award recipients will be honored in an Awards Reception on September 4, 2014, prior to the State of the County luncheon. A crystal trophy will be presented to the award recipient company's President or CEO.

Program Overview

Program Description
The Greater Tarrant Business Ethics Award honors companies that demonstrate a firm commitment to ethical business practices in everyday operations, management philosophies, and responses to crises or challenges.

Award Categories

Companies entering the Award competition will be judged in one of three categories based on the number of employees:

  • Large - Companies with over 2,500 employees.
  • Midsized - Companies with 250 to 2,500 employees.
  • Small - Companies with fewer than 250 employees.

Ineligible Companies
Prior award recipents, nonprofit companies, law, accounting and financial service companies are not eligible to participate. A financial service company is defined as one that earns more than 25 percent of its revenues from providing financial services or from the sale of financial products.


Nomination Process

A company may be nominated by any member of the Fort Worth Chapters of the Society of Financial Service Professionals or the Financial Planning Association. Members of the public may submit the name of a company to be considered for nomination by forwarding to the email address the company name, the name of a contact person and a phone number to reach them. Prospective nominees are companies that have demonstrated a commitment to high ethical standards and corporate responsibility by the way in which they deal with their customers, their employees, their suppliers and the public at large.

Past Winners
  • 2013
    TriQuest Technologies, Inc.
    Teneo Linguistics Company, LLC
  • 2012
    Bennett Benner Pettit

  • 2011
    Hillwood Properties
    Integra Realty Resources

  • 2010
    Kubes Jewelers

  • 2009
    Innovative Developer Inc. (IDI)
    Sanders Travels Center

  • 2008
    Renfro Foods, Inc.
    Thos S. Byrne. LTD.

  • 2007
    Freese and Nichols, Inc.

  • 2006
    Empire Roofing, Inc.
    S&J Electric

  • 2005
    Bell Helicopter Textron, Inc.
    Branch Smith Printing, Inc.
Presenting Sponsor


Platinum Sponsors

Bourland, Wall & Wenzel logo



Media Sponsor