Search Members

Press Releases

Legacy industry enterprises – and one trendsetter – receive Small Business of the Year Awards

Posted on: 03/04/2015   |   Category: Press Releases

Four Tarrant County enterprises have received the 2015 Small Business of the Year Award from the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce. The annual awards were announced at Mayor Betsy Price’s State of the City address March 4.  Three of the four winners are from legacy Fort Worth industries of oil and gas, aviation and aerospace:

Emerging Business (in business less than 3 years) – Altitude Trampoline Park, Fort Worth’s first indoor trampoline park and safe recreation for health-conscious families and individuals;

1-10 EmployeesPrecise Energy Products, Inc., providing the oilfield services industry with products such as nitrogen, cementing, wireline and coiled tubing units;

11-50 EmployeesBroadie’s Aircraft – aviation maintenance and repair center for corporate, private and charter aircraft and the oldest continuously operating business at Meacham International Airport;

51-150 EmployeesInterConnect Wiring, L.L.P., manufacturer of aerospace products such as electrical wiring harnesses, power distribution panels and modification kits.

“These outstanding businesses are models of entrepreneurial vision, courage and spirit that define Fort Worth,” said Bill Thornton, president and CEO of the Fort Worth Chamber. “Small businesses continue to drive our local and national economy, and the Chamber is committed to support their success and recognize their impact.”

Recipients were categorized by either emerging business or number of employees, and judged on business growth and performance, sound business strategies and practices, customer service strategies, business challenges, unique and innovative approaches, and community involvement.

The winners were chosen from a field of 88 nominees and a total of 12 finalists in four categories. Each finalist was judged on their written application and a site visit by business owners and professionals who are members of the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce, some of them past award winners. Top students from TCU’s Neely School of Business were also among the judges.

The 2015 Small Business of the Year awards program is presented by NORTHSTAR BANK OF TEXAS. Additional sponsors include TCU’s Neely School of Business, Tarleton State University, Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel and the Fort Worth Business Press.

 More complete profiles of the companies are here.

<< Back to Recent News