Search Members

Chamber Awards

Best Workplaces for Women Award
The Best Workplaces for Women Award recognizes the importance of employee satisfaction and commitment and ensuring that it is a top priority in many businesses. The bi-annual competition promotes a heightened awareness among senior leaders and provides best practices for Fort Worth-area companies to use in the recruitment and retention of women employees and provides job seekers unprecedented insight on opportunities in various industry sectors and highlights high-performing women-friendly businesses that often go unheralded. Contact Brittany Brookens for application. 

Annual Business Hall of Fame
Each fall, Texas Wesleyan partners with the Fort Worth Business Press and the Fort Worth Chamber to present the Business Hall of Fame. The event recognizes an individual who has made a profound impact on the business world and promotes business as a challenging and dynamic profession. Proceeds from the event fund the Thomas H. Law Scholarship program in support of Texas Wesleyan business students.

Legacy Award
The Legacy Award recognizes individual Chamber members who have shown remarkable dependability, dedication and commitment to the Chamber and its mission, to their fellow Chamber members and to the Fort Worth business community. Recipients are chosen by Chamber officers and the award presented at the Combined Area Council luncheon. Past winners have included Congressman Jim Wright, former Fort Worth Mayor Bob Bolen, former TCC Chancellor Erma Johnson Hadley and the Walsh Family. Contact Marilyn Gilbert for more information.

Small Business of the Year
This prestigious annual award recognizes and honors four small businesses that have demonstrated exemplary “Best Practices” of entrepreneurship, such as sound business planning, fiscal responsibility and work process innovation in operating their business. Click the link above to check out the qualifications and past winners. Contact Brittany Brookens for more information about this competition.

Spirit of Enterprise
The Chairman’s Spirit of Enterprise Award was initiated in 1975 to recognize local companies that have made significant contributions to the development of our community. Selected by the four most recent chairs of the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce, the recipient is selected for its contributions to the advancement and prosperity of the city, as well as its commitment to the preservation of the American private enterprise system. This award is presented at the Chamber's Annual Meeting. Contact Margo Herrera for more information.

Susan Halsey Executive Leadership Award
The Susan Halsey Executive Leadership Award, named after the late Susan Halsey who served as Chairman of the Fort Worth chamber Board in 2013 and launched in 2016, is a competition organized by the Fort Worth Chamber to honor excellence in business in the Fort Worth Metro area. It recognizes presidents, principals or chief executive officers who strengthen and transform the organization they lead. The inaugural award went to Lillie Biggins, president of Texas Health Fort Worth. Contact Marilyn Gilbert for more information. 

Vandergriff Award
The Vandergriff Award is presented annually to a legacy individual or organization whose contributions have and will continue to positively impact Tarrant County on a national scale. The Vandergriff Award was established in 2011 in memory of the late Tarrant County Judge Tom Vandergriff and is presented at the State of the County luncheon in the fall. Vandergriff Award recipients include General Motors, Van Cliburn, Hillwood, Sundance Square, Cassco Development, and UNTHSC/TCU M.D. School, Texas Dept. of Transportation and Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base. The recipient is chosen by Chamber officers. Contact Marilyn Gilbert for more information.

VisionFW 20/20 Awards
Vision Fort Worth’s 20/20 Awards is a bi-annual competition for forward-thinking companies that make Fort Worth a better place for young talent to live, work and play. These companies will have unparalleled credibility with Gen X and Gen Y because they will be nominated, judged and voted upon by young professionals themselves. If your organization values and grooms young professionals for career development and community leadership, step forward and be recognized for your “perfect vision.” Contact Hope Moon for more information.

W.A. “Bill” King Award
Named for the late Bill King, who founded the Fort Worth Farm and Ranch Club and served as Stock Show & Rodeo Livestock Manager for many years, the annual Bill King Award recognizes businesses or individuals who have made significant contributions to the agricultural or agri-business industry. The honoree is chosen by the Farm & Ranch Club board. Click the link above to see past recipients. Contact Rosiland Sullivan for more information.